

State of Nevada Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

4600 Kietzke Lane, Bldg. O, #265, Reno, NV 89502 (775) 688-1788 phone / (775) 688-1808 fax

Website: nvvetboard.nv.gov
E-mail: vetboard.nv.gov

2025 RENEWAL

IMPORTANT INFORMATION AND UPDATES

- Renewals must be received in the Board office by 06/30/2025 or a late fee will apply.
- Once your renewal is processed, you will receive an emailed copy of your updated license information.
- Licenses not renewed on or before to August 31, 2025 will be forfeit.

Please check the box(s) that applies (active serving \$500.00 Veterinarian/Diplomate (Active) \$150.00 Licensed Veterinary Technician \$200.00 Animal Physical Therapist Late Fee \$50.00 after 7/1/2025; \$100 after 8/1/20	\$275.00 Veterinarian/Diplomate (Inactive) \$250.00 Euthanasia Technician \$200.00 Animal Chiropractor
PERSON	AL INFORMATION
Once processed, an email confirmation with your updated license information for your records will be sent.	
Name:Home Street Address:	
City/State/Zip:	none:
FACILI	TY INFORMATION
*Facility Name/Address:	
City/State/Zip:	Phone #:
*Facility information will be displayed on the Board website.	
CONTINUING EDUCATION	
<u>DVM 40 hrs.</u> <u>LVT 20 hrs.</u> <u>Anin</u>	nal Physical Therapist 10 hrs. Animal Chiropractor 30 hrs.
☐ I certify that I have completedhours of approved CE between 7/1/2023-6/30/2025.	
☐ I am a new licensee (Your license was issued between 7/1/2023-6/30/2025). Continuing education hours are not required for new licensees	
I am renewing to Inactive status (<u>Veterinarians only</u>). <i>I understand that I cannot practice veterinary medicine in the State of Nevada with an inactive license and continuing education hours are not required for inactive status.</i>	
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	ТН 🗌
Received:Check Number:	

CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION
Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child? If you marked yes to the question above are you in compliance with the court order? Yes No
NRS 353C requires all licensing boards to provide this information to the State Controller's Office.
☐ I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76. My Nevada business license number is:
☐ I do <u>NOT</u> have a Nevada business license number.
MILITARY SERVICE QUESTIONNAIRE
1) Have you every served in the military? Yes No
If yes, please: a. Circle the branch(es) of Service: Army Navy Air Force Marine Corp Coast Guard Dates of Service: From: To:
QUESTIONS -ALL LICENSEES
Since your last renewal or recent licensure have you:
1) Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would
impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?
\square Yes \square No
2) Surrendered a professional license? Yes No
If you have answered "yes" to questions 1 and/or 2 provide a written explanation and attach it to this application.
3) Been the subject of an administrative action involving a professional license whether completed, charged, or pending in
any state? Yes No
4) Had your license subject to any discipline for violation of veterinary laws in any state (Except Nevada)? Yes No
5) Been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state? Yes No
If you have answered "yes" to questions 3 through 5, provide a written explanation of each occurrence. For each
incident state: the date, case number, the nature of the charge, and the disposition of the matter. You MUST provide
copies of any arrest or conviction, along with any probationary terms, and/or any plea agreements entered into
felony(ies) or misdemeanor(s). In actions against your occupational license, provide a copy of the final signed Board
Order.
I hereby certify under the penalty of perjury that the information furnished on this document (2 pages) is true and correct.
SignatureDate